Contact Orienteering NZ
Email:Orienteering NZ Contact Form is below.
General enquiries can be directed to General Manager –
Website enquiries can be sent to Online Coordinator –
Phone:Orienteering NZ Phone List is below.
Postal:Orienteering NZ
c/- Christo Peters
203 Onewa Road
Auckland 0626
New Zealand
Social Media:Orienteering NZ on Facebook
Orienteering NZ on Instagram
Orienteering NZ on Twitter
Clubs:Refer to Orienteering Clubs of NZ.

Orienteering NZ Contacts Phone List:

To email contacts please use Orienteering NZ Contact Form below.

General Manager

General ManagerChristo Peters
027 714 0915


Elected Board Members:

 Pete Swanson (Chair)(027) 302 4863
Jenni Adams 
Magnus Bengtsson 
Guy Cory-Wright 
Marquita Gelderman 
Sarah O’Sullivan 

Coordinators, Committees, and Panels

To email contacts please use Orienteering NZ Contact Form below.

Performance LeaderMalcolm Ingham
Event LiaisonMichael Croxford
MarketingJoolz Moore
National Coaching CoordinatorJean Cory-Wright
Online Coordinator
(ONZ Webmaster)
Roger Woodroofe
+64 27 293 2397
Selection Panel – SeniorAlistair Cory-Wright (Southern) (Convener)
Bill Edwards (Central)
Kieran Woods (Northern)
Selection Panel – JuniorTessa Ramsden (Central) – (Convener)
Mike Beveridge (Northern)
Briana Steven (Southern)
Selection Panel – MTBOPeter Swanson (BP) – (Acting Convenor*)
Martin Peat (CM) – (Acting Member*)
Sara Prince (PP)
*positions to be officially ratified at April 2024 ONZ Board Meeting
Technical CommitteeMarquita Gelderman (NW)(Convener)
Dwayne Smith (DN)
Martin Peat (PP)
Alister Metherell (PP)
Russell Higham (RK)
Mapping CommitteeMichael Croxford (NL)
Selwyn Palmer (AK)
Junior Development CommitteeAlison Comer (AK)
Renee Beveridge (NW)
Sophie Harrison (PP)
MTBO CommitteeAlister Metherell (PP) (Convener)
Pete Swanson (BP)
Rob Garden (NW)
Steve Pyatt (NW)
Michael Wood (HV)
Rogaine LiaisonMatt Bixley (PP)
Sustainability Advisory GroupAnna Gray (BP) (Convener)
Heidi Stolberger (NW)
Joolz Moore (PP)
Julia McMillan (NW)
Archivist Bryan Teahan (WR)

To email contacts please use Orienteering NZ Contact Form below.

New Zealanders serving with International Orienteering Federation:

Tom Reynolds– Member of IOF Medical Commission 
Magnus Bengtsson– Member of IOF IT Commission

Club Contacts:

Refer to Orienteering Clubs of NZ.

Orienteering NZ Contact Form:

    Please select message type: (required)

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Your Phone


    Your Message

    What two letters are missing?(no spaces)

    Note: A copy of your message will be sent to your email address.