ONZ COVID-19 Club Guidelines 

Type Date Event Location Club
  • Foot
Tue 13 Feb 2024 - Tue 09 Apr 2024 Summer Sizzler Series 2024
Blenheim Marlborough
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Tue 27 Feb 2024 Evening Sprint. Ara city campus
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 28 Feb 2024 OBOP Rotorua Summer Nav 3 - Lynmore
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Wed 28 Feb 2024 Summer Series 6
Jansen Park, Morris Road Waikato
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • School
Wed 28 Feb 2024 CSW Series 3 and Public Event
Petone Hutt Valley
  • Foot
Wed 28 Feb 2024 Summer Sprint 6
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 29 Feb 2024 OBOP Tauranga Summer Nav 3 - Otumoetai
Tauranga Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Thu 29 Feb 2024 SummerNav 14, Lloyd Elsmore Park
Pakuranga, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 29 Feb 2024 Public 2 hour Foot Rogaine - Lake Mangamahoe
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Sat 02 Mar 2024 SummerNav 15, Hamlin’s Hill (Night)
Penrose, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
  • School
Sun 03 Mar 2024 CSW Series 1 and Public Event
Kaitoke Camp Ground Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Tue 05 Mar 2024 Sprint. Hagley Park Evening Sprint. Southshore Spit
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 06 Mar 2024 OBOP Rotorua Summer Nav 4 - Koutu
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 06 Mar 2024 OBOP Tauranga Summer Nav 4 - Bethlehem College
Tauarnga Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Wed 06 Mar 2024 Summer Series 7
Days Park - Arran Road, Chartwell Waikato
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • School
Wed 06 Mar 2024 Public Event includes CSW - Tawa College
Tawa College Wellington
  • Foot
Wed 06 Mar 2024 Summer Sprint 7
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Other
Wed 06 Mar 2024 SOC AGM
Invercargill Southland
  • Foot
Thu 07 Mar 2024 SummerNav 16, Mt Roskill Memorial Park
Mt Roskill, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
Sat 09 Mar 2024 Canterbury Champs. Middle Distance. Craigmore
South Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sat 09 Mar 2024 - Sun 10 Mar 2024 Katoa Po warmup, Night relay, Explorer and Sunday rogaine
Taupo Taupo
  • Foot
Sun 10 Mar 2024 Canterbury Champs. Long Distance. Kakahu
South Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • School
Sun 10 Mar 2024 CSW Series 2 and Public Event
Belmont, Lower Hutt Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Tue 12 Mar 2024 Evening Sprint. Cashmere High
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Tue 12 Mar 2024 SummerNav 17, Auckland Domain
Parnell, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 13 Mar 2024 OBOP Rotorua Summer Nav 5 - Hillcrest
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Wed 13 Mar 2024 Summer Series 8
Waikato University - Te Koorama Place Waikato
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • School
Wed 13 Mar 2024 Public Event includes CSW - Scots College
Scots College Wellington
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 14 Mar 2024 OBOP Tauranga Summer Nav 5 - The Mount
Mount Maunganui Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • ONZ Trials
Sat 16 Mar 2024 JWOC Trial (Middle) and Public Races
Riverhead, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
  • ONZ Trials
Sun 17 Mar 2024 JWOC Trial (Long) and public forest event
Auckland North West
  • Foot
Sun 17 Mar 2024 Scotts Ferry North
Scotts Ferry. At the end of Parewanui Rd, Bulls Red Kiwi
  • Foot
Sun 17 Mar 2024 Orienteering Challenge 2
Rahiri Rd Waikato
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 20 Mar 2024 OBOP Tauranga Summer Nav 6 - Papa moa East
Papamoa Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Wed 20 Mar 2024 SummerNav 18, Cornwall Park (Hyden ave)
Greenlane, Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • School
Wed 20 Mar 2024 CSW Sprint 6 and Public Event
Upper Hutt Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 21 Mar 2024 OBOP Rotorua Summer Nav 6 - Redwioods
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Sun 24 Mar 2024 Leithfield OY
North Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • School
Sun 24 Mar 2024 Otago Schools' Champs / OY Classic #1
Middlemarch Dunedin
  • Foot
Sun 24 Mar 2024 Mokomoko
Invercargill Southland
  • Foot
Sun 24 Mar 2024 Classic Orienteering - Huatoki Domain
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Mon 25 Mar 2024 Poolburn. Dunedin Orienteering OY Classic #2
Alexandra Dunedin
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • ONZ Major Event
Fri 29 Mar 2024 NZ Orienteering Champs 2024 - SPRINT
Taupo Taupo
  • Foot
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
Sat 30 Mar 2024 NZ Orienteering Champs 2024 - MIDDLE
Rerewhakaaitu Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
  • Brighouse Trophy
Sun 31 Mar 2024 NZ Orienteering Champs 2024 - LONG
Rerewhakaaitu Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
Mon 01 Apr 2024 NZ Orienteering Champs 2024 - RELAY
Rerewhakaaitu Bay of Plenty
  • Sprint
  • School
Sun 07 Apr 2024 FINALS DAY - Auckland Secondary Schools Sprint Series
Auckland none
  • Foot
Sun 07 Apr 2024 HB Schools Relay Championship
Taradale Hawkes Bay
  • MTB
Sat 13 Apr 2024 MTBO Enduro
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 14 Apr 2024 Forest orienteering - Riverhead Forest (Robinson Road)
Auckland North West
  • MTB
Sun 14 Apr 2024 MTBO OY. The Willows
North Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 14 Apr 2024 IPU campus
Palmerston North Red Kiwi
  • Foot
Sun 14 Apr 2024 Orienteering Challenge 3
Corcoran Rd, Te Pahu Waikato
  • Foot
Sat 20 Apr 2024 Middle distance night orienteering at Barrett Domain
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Sun 21 Apr 2024 Maraetotara
Havelock North Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Thu 25 Apr 2024 - Sun 28 Apr 2024 Taitonga (Southern) Regional Champs weekend
Dunedin Dunedin
  • Foot
  • ONZ Major Event
  • School
Thu 25 Apr 2024 - Sat 27 Apr 2024 North Island Secondary Schools Champs 2024
Auckland North West
  • Foot
Sun 05 May 2024 Guthrie Smith
Tutira none
  • Foot
Sun 05 May 2024 OBOP Autumn O 1
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Sun 05 May 2024 Orienteering Challenge 4
Waikoha Rd, Te Pahu Waikato
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Mon 06 May 2024 Night Sprint #1 - Fitzroy Golf Club
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • School
Thu 09 May 2024 Auckland Schools Relay Championships
Auckland none
  • Foot
Fri 10 May 2024 Manawatu Schools Champs
Palmerston North Red Kiwi
  • Foot
Sat 11 May 2024 Ultralong
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 12 May 2024 Classic orienteering. TBC
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • School
Sun 12 May 2024 CSW Series 3 and Public Event
Normandale, Lower Hutt Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Mon 13 May 2024 Night sprint #2 -New Plymouth Girls High School
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 19 May 2024 Rugged Rogaine 1 - (2 & 4 hr) - Te Aroha
Te Aroha Domain Waikato
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 19 May 2024 Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine Series 2024 - event 1
Auckland North West
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Mon 20 May 2024 Night Sprint #3 - Devon Intermediate
New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 26 May 2024 Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine Series 2024 - Event 2
Auckland North West
  • Rogaine
Sun 26 May 2024 HB School Rogaine Championship
Napier none
  • Foot
Sun 26 May 2024 HB Schools Long Distance Championship
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 26 May 2024 Laidmore OY
North Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 26 May 2024 OBOP Autumn O 2
Tauranga Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Trials
  • ONZ Major Event
  • National O League
  • National Sprint League
  • IOF World Ranking Event
Sat 01 Jun 2024 - Mon 03 Jun 2024 King's Birthday 2024 - Golden Bay
Takaka Nelson
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 06 Jun 2024 OBOP Night Nav 1 - Springfield
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • MTB
Sat 08 Jun 2024 Night MTBO. Bottle Lake
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 09 Jun 2024 Rugged Rogaine 2 - (2 & 4 hr) - Naike
Woodleigh Rd, Naike Waikato
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 09 Jun 2024 Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine series 2024 - Event 3 Woodhill
Auckland North West
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 13 Jun 2024 OBOP Night Nav 2 - Redwoods
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Sun 16 Jun 2024 Springvale
Tikokino Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Thu 20 Jun 2024 OBOP Night Nav 3 - Waipa
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Rogaine
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Heights of Winter 12hr / 6hr rogaine
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Sprint
Sun 23 Jun 2024 HB School Sprint Championship
Napier none
  • Foot
Sun 23 Jun 2024 OBOP Autumn O 3 + BOP Schools Champs
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • ONZ A-Level Event
Fri 28 Jun 2024 - Sun 30 Jun 2024 Pokapu Central Region Champs
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 30 Jun 2024 Rugged Rogaine 3 - (2 & 4 hr) - Te Miro
Hopehill Lane, Te Miro Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 07 Jul 2024 Waipawa
Waipawa Hawkes Bay
  • Sprint
Sun 14 Jul 2024 Sprint
Napier Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • ONZ Major Event
  • School
Fri 19 Jul 2024 - Sun 21 Jul 2024 New Zealand Secondary Schools Championships 2024
Wellington Wellington
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 21 Jul 2024 Rugged Rogaine 4 - (2 & 4 hr) - Te Akau
Waimai Valley Rd, Te Akau Waikato
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Sat 27 Jul 2024 Great Forest Rogaine
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Sat 27 Jul 2024 Night OY Spencer Park
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 28 Jul 2024 Te Awanga
Havelock North Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 04 Aug 2024 Sherenden
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 11 Aug 2024 Hastings Central
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Sun 18 Aug 2024 Double sprint OY Hillmorton High
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 18 Aug 2024 Flaxmere
Flaxmere none
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Sun 18 Aug 2024 Double sprint OY Lincoln Schools
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 25 Aug 2024 Bluff Hill
Napier Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Sat 07 Sep 2024 Canterbury & SI Schools, urban/park event South Brighton
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 08 Sep 2024 Forest Cup - Event 3
Auckland North West
  • Foot
Sun 08 Sep 2024 Canterbury & SI Schools forest event Bottle Lake
Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 08 Sep 2024 Gumtree Park
Waipukurau Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Sprint
Tue 10 Sep 2024 AIMS Games - Sprint
Tauranga Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 11 Sep 2024 AIMS Games - Rogaine
Tauranga Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 11 Sep 2024 NightNav 1
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Sat 21 Sep 2024 - Sun 22 Sep 2024 OBOP MTBO Weekend
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
Sun 22 Sep 2024 Club
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
  • Fundraiser
Sun 22 Sep 2024 CMOC Academy Fun Run and Rogaine
Auckland Counties Manukau
  • Foot
Sun 06 Oct 2024 Ranui
Waipukurau Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 20 Oct 2024 Edenham
Otane Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
Sat 26 Oct 2024 - Mon 28 Oct 2024 Tūāraki-Northern Regional Championships 2024
Tāmaki Makaurau / Auckland Counties Manukau
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Sun 03 Nov 2024 OBOP MTB Adventure Quest
Rotorua Bay of Plenty
  • Rogaine
Sun 03 Nov 2024 Deborah Turner Memorial Rogaine
Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 10 Nov 2024 Smedley
Tikokino Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 24 Nov 2024 Craggy Range
Havelock North Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - Sun 01 Dec 2024 OBOP Christmas Camping Event
TBC Bay of Plenty
  • Foot
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
Thu 06 Feb 2025 - Sun 09 Feb 2025 Taitonga-Southern Regional Championships 2025
tba Southland
  • Foot
  • Sprint
  • ONZ A-Level Event
  • ONZ Major Event
  • National O League
  • National Sprint League
  • IOF World Ranking Event
  • Brighouse Trophy
Fri 18 Apr 2025 - Mon 21 Apr 2025 New Zealand Orienteering Champs 2025
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sat 24 Oct 2026 - Mon 26 Oct 2026 Canterbury Champs 2026 (Labour weekend)
Canterbury Peninsula & Plains