Type Date Event Location Club
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Sun 01 Oct 2017 Richmond Heights MTB/runner Taupo Parkdale Reserve Richmond Heights Taupo Taupo
  • Foot
Sun 01 Oct 2017 Winter Score Series #4 Montgomery Ave, Karori, Wellington Wellington
  • Foot
Mon 02 Oct 2017 Australian Championships Carnival (Final Day) Hill End, NSW Hill End, NSW Other
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 1 - Rototuna North Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Sat 07 Oct 2017 PAPO Training Weekend Springfield Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 08 Oct 2017 Club Score - Te Awanga Napier Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 08 Oct 2017 Lactic Turkey Rogaine Series - 3 Muriwai Auckland Other
  • Foot
Sun 08 Oct 2017 Nationals Preparation Waitarere Beach Wellington
  • Foot
Sun 08 Oct 2017 PAPO Training Weekend Springfield Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 2 - Dinsdale Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Auckland Orienteering Series 9 Riverhead Forest North West
  • Foot
Sun 15 Oct 2017 PAPO Club Event: Bottle Lake Christchurch Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Pelorus Challenge 5 - Forest Creek Tapawera Nelson
  • Rogaine
Wed 18 Oct 2017 October Afterwork Rogaine Petone/Western Hills Hutt Valley
  • Foot
Wed 18 Oct 2017 TSSSA Orienteering Champs New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 3 - St Andrews Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Fri 20 Oct 2017 New Zealand Nationals Orienteering Champs - Sprint Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Other
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Orienteering NZ Club Forum Hastings Orienteering NZ
  • Foot
Sat 21 Oct 2017 New Zealand Nationals Orienteering Champs - Middle Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 22 Oct 2017 New Zealand Nationals Orienteering Champs - Long Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Mon 23 Oct 2017 New Zealand Nationals Orienteering Champs - Relay Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 25 Oct 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 25 Oct 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 4 - Bader Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Thu 26 Oct 2017 Auckland SummerNav 1: Auckland Domain Parnell Auckland
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sat 28 Oct 2017 Waikato Spring Rogaine 1 - Pukerau Station Cambridge Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 29 Oct 2017 Club event TBC Wellington
  • Foot
Sun 29 Oct 2017 Fosbender Park Invercargill Southland
  • Foot
Sun 29 Oct 2017 Spring Sprint 3 Mosgiel Dunedin
  • Foot
Wed 01 Nov 2017 Auckland SummerNav 2: Hamlin's Hill Penrose Auckland
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 01 Nov 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 01 Nov 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 5 - Flagstaff Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 05 Nov 2017 Auckland Club Relay Championships TBA Auckland
  • Rogaine
Sun 05 Nov 2017 Deborah Turner Rogaine Hastings Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Sun 05 Nov 2017 Lactic Turkey P6/P3 Rogaine Auckland Other
  • Foot
Sun 05 Nov 2017 PAPO OY-6 Akaroa Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 05 Nov 2017 Waikato Spring Rogaine 2 - Sanitorium Hill Cambridge Waikato
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 08 Nov 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 08 Nov 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 6 - Lake Rotoroa Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Thu 09 Nov 2017 Auckland SummerNav 3: Cornwall Park Greenlane Auckland
  • Foot
Sun 12 Nov 2017 Pelorus Challenge 6 - Canaan Downs Takaka Hill Nelson
  • Foot
Sun 12 Nov 2017 Taranaki Event New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Sun 12 Nov 2017 WOA Champs preparation Masterton and beyond Wellington
  • Foot
Wed 15 Nov 2017 Auckland SummerNav 4: Churchill Park Glendowie Auckland
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 15 Nov 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 15 Nov 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 7 - Chartwell Hamilton Waikato
  • Rogaine
Thu 16 Nov 2017 November Afterwork Rogaine Titahi Bay / Whitirea Park Hutt Valley
  • Foot
Fri 17 Nov 2017 PAPO Boyle Bush Bash Hanmer Springs Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sat 18 Nov 2017 Auckland Champs - Middle Onewhero Counties Manukau
  • Foot
Sat 18 Nov 2017 Auckland Champs - Sprint Onewhero Counties Manukau
  • Foot
Sat 18 Nov 2017 PAPO Boyle Bush Bash Hanmer Springs Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 19 Nov 2017 Auckland Champs - Long Onewhero Counties Manukau
  • Foot
Sun 19 Nov 2017 HBOC Xmas Relay Napier Hawkes Bay
  • Foot
Sun 19 Nov 2017 PAPO Boyle Bush Bash Hanmer Springs Peninsula & Plains
  • Foot
Sun 19 Nov 2017 Spring Sprint 4 Dunedin Dunedin
  • Foot
Sun 19 Nov 2017 Tara Downs, Omaui Invercargill Southland
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 22 Nov 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 22 Nov 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 8 - Fairfield Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Sat 25 Nov 2017 Wellington Area Champs - Middle Paekakariki Hutt Valley
  • Foot
Sat 25 Nov 2017 Wellington Area Champs - Sprint Raumati Hutt Valley
  • Foot
Sun 26 Nov 2017 Nelson Club Event - Black Hill St Arnaud Nelson
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Sun 26 Nov 2017 Waikato Spring Rogaine 3 - Otorohaea Ngaruawahia Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 26 Nov 2017 Wellington Area Champs - Long Waitarere Beach Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 29 Nov 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 29 Nov 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 9 - Te Awamutu Te Awamutu Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 03 Dec 2017 Taranaki Sprint Relay New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Rogaine
Sun 03 Dec 2017 The Big Trig Belmont Regional Park Hutt Valley
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 06 Dec 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth none
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 06 Dec 2017 Taranaki Spring Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • Rogaine
Wed 06 Dec 2017 Waikato Urban Rogaine 10 - Hamilton East Hamilton Waikato
  • Foot
Sun 10 Dec 2017 Equestrian Centre or Mokomoko (Omaui) Invercargill Southland
  • Rogaine
Sun 10 Dec 2017 Nelson Christmas Event Rabbit Island Nelson
  • Camp
Sun 10 Dec 2017 Orienteering NZ Regional Squads U23 Camp 2017 Palmerston North Red Kiwi
  • Foot
Sun 10 Dec 2017 PAPO Christmas Event Diamond Harbour Peninsula & Plains
  • Camp
Sun 17 Dec 2017 Orienteering NZ Junior Training Camp 2017 New Plymouth area Taranaki
  • Foot
Fri 26 Jan 2018 SOW 2018 Day 1 Nelson Nelson
  • Foot
Sat 27 Jan 2018 SOW 2018 Day 2 St Arnaud Nelson
  • Foot
Sun 28 Jan 2018 SOW 2018 Day 3 St Arnaud Nelson
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 07 Feb 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 14 Feb 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 21 Feb 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 28 Feb 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Sat 10 Mar 2018 Katoa Po 2018 night relays and Rogaine Taupo Taupo
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 14 Mar 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
  • MTB
  • Rogaine
Wed 21 Mar 2018 Taranaki Summer Rogaine New Plymouth Taranaki
  • Foot
Fri 30 Mar 2018 New Zealand Orienteering Championship - Sprint Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
Sat 31 Mar 2018 New Zealand Orienteering Championship - Long Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
Sun 01 Apr 2018 New Zealand Orienteering Championship - Middle Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
Mon 02 Apr 2018 New Zealand Orienteering Championship - Relay Auckland Auckland
  • Foot
Sat 21 Apr 2018 South Island Champs "Long" Short Distance Dunedin Dunedin
  • Foot
Sun 22 Apr 2018 South Island Champs "Long" Middle Distance Dunedin Dunedin
  • Foot
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Upper Clutha orienteering event Wanaka Other
  • Foot
Tue 24 Apr 2018 Remarkables orienteering event Queenstown Other
  • MTB
Wed 25 Apr 2018 Nationals MTBO 3 day Series (Anzac Day afternoon) Alexandra, Central Otago Dunedin
  • MTB
Thu 26 Apr 2018 Nationals MTBO 3 day series Alexandra Southland
  • MTB
Fri 27 Apr 2018 Nationals MTBO 3 day series Alexandra Dunedin
  • Rogaine
Sun 20 May 2018 City Safari Wellington Hutt Valley

Orienteering NZ Major Annual Events

Orienteering NZ Competition Calendar

Updated:  Aug 2017
The Orienteering NZ major events overview calendars covering 2017 – 2018

International Orienteering – Major and World Ranking Events

A list of major international orienteering events and world ranking events (WRE) for each of the orienteering disciplines (Foot, MTB, Ski & Trail) is maintained on the International Orienteering Federation website.