Flock Hill
2022 Not the Oceania Sprint
Woodhill Start
MTBO Starters
2021 National Relays – Kids
Relay Handover 2021
New Zealand Schools Team 2014/15 – Appeals – Final Decision
By Catriona McBean - Wed 20 Aug 2014 9:41pm

Appeals – Final Decision

New Zealand Schools Team 2014/15

Perth, Western Australia 27 September to 5 October 2014 and Tasmania 7-8 January 2015

As advised in the Appeals – Update Notice on 16 August 2014, the Council requested the selectors to reconsider the Junior Boys team and established an independent sub-committee to consider the Junior Girls team.  In accordance with the Selection Announcement (dated 16 June 2014) and also Clause 2.2.2. of the Selection Criteria of the Orienteering NZ Selection Policy (2013) these teams were reselected.

The following team announcement has been confirmed by the Orienteering NZ Council as a final outcome of the appeals processes initiated in relation to the NZ Schools team 2014/15.

Junior Boys Re-selected Team

The Junior Boys appeal was upheld by the Council under clause 3.2 (a) of the Orienteering NZ Selection Policy which states – a candidate may appeal against a team selection on any of the following grounds: (a)  that applicable selection criteria were not followed and/or implemented.

The following revised team has been selected to represent New Zealand, including a Travelling Reserve:

Junior Boys
Connor Cleary Rangiora High School
Max Griffiths Takapuna Grammar School
Stephen Harding Geraldine High School
Andrei Popovici Westlake Boys High School, Auckland
Travelling Reserve  
Calum Sutherland New Plymouth Boys High


Junior Girls Re-selected Team

The following revised team has been selected to represent New Zealand:

Junior Girls
Danielle Goodall Thames High School
Marisol Hunter Rangi Ruru Girls, Christchurch
Tegan Knightbridge Kristin School, Auckland
Jenna Tidswell Havelock North High School


Catriona McBean

General Manager

Share this on:

ONZ COVID-19 Information