Flock Hill
2022 Not the Oceania Sprint
Woodhill Start
MTBO Starters
2021 National Relays – Kids
Relay Handover 2021
NZL win British Sprint Relay Champs
By Malcolm Ingham - Sun 12 Jun 2022 1:02pm

A New Zealand team of Lizzie Ingham, Joseph Lynch, Tommy Hayes and Penelope Salmon has won the British Sprint Relay Championships in Leeds overnight. Although running against club based teams this is a solid build-up for WOC, with the second placed team FVO containing 3 British internationals.

One concern however is that Lizzie, after arriving in the country only on Wednesday, appears to have picked up a bug while travelling. Although posting a negative Covid test prior to the race, her time was well outside what she would have hoped, saying “Terrible run on my part today. Body didn’t function at all.”

Fitness permitting, the four team members, plus Tim and Laura Robertson now compete in the individual championships over Sunday night NZ time.

Share this on:

ONZ COVID-19 Information