1973 50 years historic
Anne Audain 50 years historic
Snell & Marquita 50 years historic
South Auckland van 50 years historic
Team 50 years historic
Forne and Hubbman 50 years historic
SELECTION ANNOUNCEMENT – New Zealand Secondary Schools Team 2016
By Catriona McBean - Sat 23 Jul 2016 6:55pm
, , , , ,


Gold Coast, Queensland 24 September –2 October 2016

The New Zealand Secondary Schools Team selected to compete for the Southern Cross Trophy against the six Australian states and the Australian Capital Territory in the 2016 Australian Schools Championships from 24 September to 2 October 2016 is:


Junior Girls 

Olivia Collins                                       North West/Diocesan School for Girls

Sofie Safkova                                     North West/Takapuna Grammar

Jessica Sewell                                   North West/Diocesan School for Girls

Georgia Skelton                                 Counties Manukau/Diocesan School for Girls


Junior Boys

Isaac Egan                                         PAPO/St Andrews College

Tom Harding                                      PAPO/Geraldine High School

Sebastian Safka                                North West/Takapuna Grammar

Will Tidswell                                       Hawkes Bay/Havelock North High School


Senior Girls

Georgina Dibble                                North West/Kristin School

Carolyne Nel                                      Hawkes Bay/Napier Girls High School

Briana Steven                                   PAPO/Cashmere High School

Jenna Tidswell                                   Hawkes Bay/Havelock North High School


Senior Boys

Max Griffiths                                     North West/Takapuna Grammar

Callum Hill                                       North West/Whangarei Boys High School

Andrei Popovici                                Auckland/Westlake Boys High School

Scott Smith                                       PAPO/Cashmere High School (Withdrawn due to injury) 

Calum Sutherland                          Taranaki/ New Plymouth Boys High School


Manager – Mike Harding

Coach – Derek Morrison


Note: Updated 24 August 2016:  Scott Smith has been obliged to withdraw from the NZ Secondary Schools Team through injury and is to be replaced by Calum Sutherland.

Junior Selection Panel

Share this on:

ONZ COVID-19 Information