Flock Hill
2022 Not the Oceania Sprint
Woodhill Start
MTBO Starters
2021 National Relays – Kids
Relay Handover 2021
2022 JWOC Team named
By Christo Peters - Wed 20 Apr 2022 8:26pm

Following the National Championships in Nelson, selectors have chosen the following athletes to represent New Zealand at 2022 Junior World Orienteering Championships in Portugal:


Katherine Babbington – Canterbury

Rachel Baker – Wellington

Tessa Burns – Hawkes Bay
Kaia Jorgenssen – Canterbury

Penelope Salmon – Auckland

Zara Stewart – Auckland

Reserve: Emily Hayes – Auckland


Cameron Bonar – Auckland
Zefa Fa’avae – Nelson
Felix Hunt – Canterbury

Ryan Moore – Canterbury

Fergus O’Neill – Canterbury

Will Tidswell – Hawkes Bay
Reserve: Alex Jobbins

The team will be managed by Jenni Adams (PAPO) who was announced last month. The coach will be appointed next week at the ONZ Council Meeting.

Share this on:

ONZ COVID-19 Information